

## Voting Instruction Form ("VIF") - Emera Inc. Annual Shareholders Meeting of May 15, 2019

To: The Bahamas Central Securities Depository Limited (the "BCSDL"), in its capacity as Depositary in connection with the depositary receipts ("Depositary Receipts") representing common shares of Emera Inc. (the "Company")

I/We, being holder(s) of Depositary Receipts hereby authorize and direct you to vote or cause to be voted the common shares of the Company represented by my/our Depositary Receipts as follows:

1.	Election of Directors	FOR	WITHHOLD	3, and 4. Please use a dark bl	FOR	WITHHOLD
	01. Scott C. Balfour			07. Donald A. Pether		
	02. James E. Bertram			08. John B. Ramil		
	03. Sylvia D. Chrominska			09. Andrea S. Rosen		
	04. Henry E. Demone			<ul><li>10. Richard P. Sergel</li><li>11. M. Jacqueline Sheppard</li></ul>		
	05. Kent M. Harvey 06. B. Lynn Loewen			12. Jochen E. Tilk		
2.	Appointment of Auditors				FOR	WITHHOLD
	Appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as auditors					
3.	Auditors Fee Authorize Directors to establish the auditors' fee as required pursuant to the Nova Scotia Companies Act				FOR	AGAINST
4.	Advisory Vote on Executive Compensation Consider and approve, on an advisory basis, a resolution on Emera's approach to executive compensation as disclosed in the Management Information Circular				FOR	<b>AGAINST</b>
instru If no variat	ctions previously given wit	h respec icated al	t to the meetin	instructions set out above. I/g. will be voted FOR a matter. Chitted before the meeting, I/We	On any a	amendments or
Easte		, 2019. \	/IFs can be ret	F. All VIFs must be received burned to BCSDL at the address instructions.		
NON-RESIDENT VOTING CONSTRAINT					YES	NO
	e depositary receipts represente lled, directly or indirectly, by a res			Form held, beneficially owned or		
Signa	ture(s)			Date		
Name	(s) (Please print)					